X
X

Product reviews for Awfully Chocolate Cake (Whole)

Write your own review
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
The name suit it well
It s really awful, the cake look nothing like the picture shown.The cake size is super small and overpriced.
From: Lee | Date: 4/3/2019 10:31 AM
Was this review helpful? / (0/2)
A manager responded to this review
We sincerely apologise for the experience you had. As noted in the product specification, the cake is 6in, made with Valrhona chocolate (high quality imported chocolate). However, we will take your feedback to review our processes and pricing to offer our customer better options. Thank you.
The Most Amazing Chocolate Cake
Dah 2 kali repeat beli cake ni. My kids really loved it! Sedap, not too sweet, rich of premium chocolate flavor and really addictive. Good job Tedboy. I will repeat again =)
From: Ettylia | Date: 12/20/2019 9:47 AM
Was this review helpful? / (1/0)
Chocolate Lover.
Chocolate lover must try ! Is all about Chocolate ! Chocolate ! And Chocolate ! Especially the crispy chocolate base in between the cake is like heaven ! 😋😋😋😋
From: Audrey | Date: 3/28/2020 2:10 PM
Was this review helpful? / (1/0)
It is a nice Chocolate cake
Delicious 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Must try !
From: Funny | Date: 3/28/2020 2:20 PM
Was this review helpful? / (1/0)
Raving Reviews
I ordered this for a friend and he's had nothing but raving reviews! He's not a cake person so the fact that he loves this says a lot.

TedBoy was also so kind to cater to my request to change the delivery address at the last minute and to include my special instructions (a printed card with certain wordings).

Thank you so so much! You guys are the best! Will definitely repeat order in the future <3
From: Amyli | Date: 4/6/2020 6:49 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
Review of my wonderful birthday cake surprise:
Fantastic. Rich. Yet very well balanced. I went for seconds!

The layers of Valhorna chocolate and moist chocolate cake was perfect. Very well layered with just the right amount of cake and chocolate. The pieces of chocolate on top are great alone too! Crunchy bits at the bottom layer is a nice touch and elevates the texture to more than a mere chocolate cake.

Reminds me of the first time I had Ferrero Roche as a kid. Good memories. Good feelings. :)
From: Caryn | Date: 4/6/2020 10:01 PM
Was this review helpful? / (1/0)
Chocolaty treat
Reading the cake description was enough to tempt us.  The taste lived up to the expectations. The rich chocolate and the nice crisp layering made the cake such a decadent treat.  It was not overly sweet too.  Will surely repeat this indulgence!
From: Rosemawatti | Date: 4/12/2020 9:38 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
Nice taste
After read all the reviews, decided to have a try. This "Awfully Chocolate Cake" is rich of chocolate. For chocolate lover, you may have a try. My nieces are happy of this cake.
From: Alan | Date: 4/28/2020 8:01 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
Great cake and lovely packaging and service ♥️
Ordered the Awfully chocolate cake 6” to be delivered as a surprise. The person I got in touch with on Facebook was so patient in helping me put my order through on a non-Malaysian credit card. The cake was freshly baked to order and delivered within a couple of hours on the day itself! I didn’t get to try it but was told it was delicious! I also requested that they include a simple note with birthday wishes and they were so very kind as to include a lovely handwritten note! Beautifully packaged in a box with the note attached to it. A huge thank you to the team who were absolutely amazing!! Take care!
From: Siew Lin | Date: 6/28/2020 8:35 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
An Awfully good Chocolate cake
It is ordered as a birthday cake. The online ordering and delivery service is excellent. The cake arrived at the designated location as planned and on time. Everyone enjoyed and loved the cake a lot.

Thank you for the excellent service. Will order again in future.
From: Soon Ying | Date: 11/20/2020 6:59 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
Birthday Cake
Cake taste good and chocolate is very rich. Recommended.
From: Guest | Date: 12/22/2020 6:54 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
Chocolatey Goodness
Love every layer of this cake. There a crunch bite at the bottom, soft sponge, and best of all — the kind of chocolate I love... dark but not on the bitter side and not too sweet.
From: Laarni | Date: 3/21/2021 10:34 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)
a REAL Chocolate cake
Highly recommended for Chocolate lover!
Chocolate Taste: 4 star
Cake texture: 4.5 star (rich, solid and smooth ganache, not like those usual popular cake just spongy from air + margarine)
Services: 5 star
Delivery: 5 star (fair price, follow schedule) *way better than Eat Cake Today and Cake Together
Price: 4 star (fair price, way more worth than Ennoble elevate)

To me this called real chocolate cake, where you can really taste real chocolate n cocoa rather those imitation or very low grade baking chocolate bar (can't even called chocolate just tons of sugar)ay more worth
this my 2nd time order, the chocolate richness is slightly less than 1st time order(was April 2020), but it still a full mark cake overall, I hope it maintain like the first time order *its an absolute Chocolate cylinder*
From: Rinny | Date: 4/7/2021 8:31 PM
Was this review helpful? / (0/0)