Product reviews for Awfully Chocolate Cake (Whole)

Existing reviews
The name suit it well
Lee 4/3/2019 10:31 AM
It s really awful, the cake look nothing like the picture shown.The cake size is super small and overpriced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/3)
A manager responded to this review
We sincerely apologise for the experience you had. As noted in the product specification, the cake is 6in, made with Valrhona chocolate (high quality imported chocolate). However, we will take your feedback to review our processes and pricing to offer our customer better options. Thank you.
The Most Amazing Chocolate Cake
Ettylia 12/20/2019 9:47 AM
Dah 2 kali repeat beli cake ni. My kids really loved it! Sedap, not too sweet, rich of premium chocolate flavor and really addictive. Good job Tedboy. I will repeat again =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Chocolate Lover.
Audrey 3/28/2020 2:10 PM
Chocolate lover must try ! Is all about Chocolate ! Chocolate ! And Chocolate ! Especially the crispy chocolate base in between the cake is like heaven ! 😋😋😋😋
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
It is a nice Chocolate cake
Funny 3/28/2020 2:20 PM
Delicious 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Must try !
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Raving Reviews
Amyli 4/6/2020 6:49 PM
I ordered this for a friend and he's had nothing but raving reviews! He's not a cake person so the fact that he loves this says a lot.

TedBoy was also so kind to cater to my request to change the delivery address at the last minute and to include my special instructions (a printed card with certain wordings).

Thank you so so much! You guys are the best! Will definitely repeat order in the future <3
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review of my wonderful birthday cake surprise:
Caryn 4/6/2020 10:01 PM
Fantastic. Rich. Yet very well balanced. I went for seconds!

The layers of Valhorna chocolate and moist chocolate cake was perfect. Very well layered with just the right amount of cake and chocolate. The pieces of chocolate on top are great alone too! Crunchy bits at the bottom layer is a nice touch and elevates the texture to more than a mere chocolate cake.

Reminds me of the first time I had Ferrero Roche as a kid. Good memories. Good feelings. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Chocolaty treat
Rosemawatti 4/12/2020 9:38 PM
Reading the cake description was enough to tempt us.  The taste lived up to the expectations. The rich chocolate and the nice crisp layering made the cake such a decadent treat.  It was not overly sweet too.  Will surely repeat this indulgence!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Nice taste
Alan 4/28/2020 8:01 PM
After read all the reviews, decided to have a try. This "Awfully Chocolate Cake" is rich of chocolate. For chocolate lover, you may have a try. My nieces are happy of this cake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great cake and lovely packaging and service ♥️
Siew Lin 6/28/2020 8:35 PM
Ordered the Awfully chocolate cake 6” to be delivered as a surprise. The person I got in touch with on Facebook was so patient in helping me put my order through on a non-Malaysian credit card. The cake was freshly baked to order and delivered within a couple of hours on the day itself! I didn’t get to try it but was told it was delicious! I also requested that they include a simple note with birthday wishes and they were so very kind as to include a lovely handwritten note! Beautifully packaged in a box with the note attached to it. A huge thank you to the team who were absolutely amazing!! Take care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
An Awfully good Chocolate cake
Soon Ying 11/20/2020 6:59 PM
It is ordered as a birthday cake. The online ordering and delivery service is excellent. The cake arrived at the designated location as planned and on time. Everyone enjoyed and loved the cake a lot.

Thank you for the excellent service. Will order again in future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Birthday Cake
Guest 12/22/2020 6:54 PM
Cake taste good and chocolate is very rich. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Chocolatey Goodness
Laarni 3/21/2021 10:34 PM
Love every layer of this cake. There a crunch bite at the bottom, soft sponge, and best of all — the kind of chocolate I love... dark but not on the bitter side and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
a REAL Chocolate cake
Rinny 4/7/2021 8:31 PM
Highly recommended for Chocolate lover!
Chocolate Taste: 4 star
Cake texture: 4.5 star (rich, solid and smooth ganache, not like those usual popular cake just spongy from air + margarine)
Services: 5 star
Delivery: 5 star (fair price, follow schedule) *way better than Eat Cake Today and Cake Together
Price: 4 star (fair price, way more worth than Ennoble elevate)

To me this called real chocolate cake, where you can really taste real chocolate n cocoa rather those imitation or very low grade baking chocolate bar (can't even called chocolate just tons of sugar)ay more worth
this my 2nd time order, the chocolate richness is slightly less than 1st time order(was April 2020), but it still a full mark cake overall, I hope it maintain like the first time order *its an absolute Chocolate cylinder*
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
The best Chocolate cake!!
Cassandra 5/11/2021 8:02 PM
Rich chocolate and sweetness just nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Our family favorite
Guest 5/18/2021 4:16 PM
This is the best chocolate cake me and my family ever had in Tedboy. We have chosen Tedboy cakes as our cake shop for a long time and we have never been disappointed. Good job guys and keep it up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
pencinta coklat
Guest 5/25/2021 3:16 PM
harga ok sebab quality bagus. rasa pun sedap. mkan sejuk ke or korang bgi masuk dlm microwave dlm 5-10sec makan dgn coklat cair2 perghhh padu ui.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love Chocolate
Guest 5/31/2021 11:57 AM
This cake is rich with chocolate, a great choice for chocolate lovers!! ~Peggy~
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sedappp sangattt
Guest 6/1/2021 1:03 PM
Nak order lagi rugi klau tak order lgi
Vera
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Recommended
Guest 6/1/2021 1:12 PM
Sangat sedap dan harga yang berpatutan.Very recommended.

*FatinLyana
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Mouthwatering cake
Nurul Babji 6/1/2021 1:13 PM
The cake is a favorite at home with family. Every time I bought the cake my sister would quickly come home just to eat them.
The taste was very delicious especially the bottom crumbs of the cake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dark Rich cake
Guest 6/16/2021 2:25 PM
This cake is totally worth it. I really like dark chocolate with bitter taste, not too sweet, and this cake really suit my taste. I sure Tedboy use premium ingredient to make this, consider their high taste. Really recommended it!! Chocolate lover, you should try it
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very moist and rich
Guest 6/25/2021 2:55 PM
the chocolate is so rich and delicious . It not too sweet too. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy & convenient
Mariana 6/30/2021 10:35 AM
So easy to place the order online & it got delivered to your doorstep! The chocolate is nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
High quality Valrhona choc cake
Pei Ling 7/25/2021 6:24 PM
I appreciated that the cake was beautifully decorated despite enduring the journey from KL to Kajang. The dark chocolate ganache covering the cake was 100% valrhona and very rich. However, the cake could be more moist and well balanced. I didn't like the bottom layer (fleur something) which tasted like a layer of rolled oats. But good effort, thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lovely cake
Guest 11/19/2021 9:13 AM
Bought a slice yesterday and am looking to purchase a whole cake today!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Overall, satisfied.
Yeong Wei 11/29/2021 11:25 AM
Received product as promised. Chocolate cake is tasty and chocolate is thick. However, the middle part can be made a little more moist. Overall, satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent